Read Reviews From Our

Guests

5 star rating

Wild, wonderful and magic in the Cariboo If you are looking for a special, unique and magical break from the stress of COVID and urban lockdown, look no further. EVR has Thai massage, rambles in the woods, gourmet food, trail rides, collie dogs - we loved it! Staff is super friendly and accommodations are comfortable and very clean. Looking forward to a return visit in the fall. The only thing I missed this visit was a ramble around the ponds with Lucky the pig…

besttimeinbc
6/16/2021
5 star rating

Picturesque! Echo Valley Ranch is absolutely beautiful and the owners, Norm and Nan, have put in a lot of care and love into making the place a wonderful retreat. Throughout the entire trip, they were very lovely and welcoming, including all of their staff. The ranch offers a wide range of activities to do on the ranch such as horseback riding, hiking, and target shooting. My friend and I were a bit nervous to try horseback riding and target shooting but their staff made us feel very safe and created an enjoyable experience. They also have a spa where they offer a wide range of treatments. The rooms are very clean with amazing views. The food is served at set times and everything they put out was absolutely delicious. If you're looking for a relaxing and unique holiday, I would highly recommend Echo Valley Ranch. It is well worth the drive!

sandy_h104
12/04/2019
5 star rating

Beautiful Place to Stay Norm and Nan have created a wonderful home into which you are invited to stay and share with them. Meal times are set, they have their meals with you, all around a large table, and the food is excellent. They are very friendly, entertaining to talk to, and make you feel so at home. You can go Horse Riding, try Fly Fishing, walk in the woods, take a massage, etc, or just laze around and admire the views. NOTE: once you leave the tarmac road and head up the "gravel" track, it is another 35kms to the ranch, which will take you 50mins, you might think you have taken the wrong turning, but keep going.

UkPj
10/30/2019
5 star rating

Amazing!! We had an amazing 3 night stay as part of our honeymoon touring around Canada, we were generously upgraded to the honeymoon suite which included the best views and chance of catching a glimpse of the resident black bear which was a real highlight for us! The food was also amazing and all the staff including Nan & Norm (the owners) were super friendly. Without a doubt our favourite place we stayed during our 2 weeks in Canada, this place is not to be missed and we hope to come back again some day soon!

charlotte c
10/22/2019
5 star rating

Breathtaking Echo Valley Ranch is a slice of heaven on earth, with stunning views and fantastic amenities. Surrounded by mountains and nature at its best, the resort offers luxurious spa services, yoga, horseback outings, and much more. The cottages are cozy and stylish, very spacious and comfortable. The food is definitely a highlight - prepared by a dedicated chef and served by always friendly staff in the main house. Echo Valley's hosts always make you feel at home with their care and generosity, which is extended to their staff and all farm animals. You will feel so spoiled that you may want to stay forever!

Flavia-Jim
10/13/2019
5 star rating

Vacation of a Life Time for me Traveling alone and meeting the folks at Echo Valley Ranch restored my faith in mankind. Gracious and caring people, helpful, fun and educational and at your service to make one comfortable and happy my entire stay... was my experience as i spent each day enjoying the riding lessons, fishing lessons, Thai yoga stretch classes, and the wonderful spa treatments from Wanna! The Chef, Patrick, and Pastry Chef, Diane, were wonders in the kitchen, and helped me stay with my Keto eating most of the time. The Pastry Chef did tempt me and i chose to enjoy with out regret!
Mike and the 3 ranglers were kept me in tow with riding lessons, hikes, runway walks after dinner and in general just being their friendly selves. Darrel, the sharp shooter, fisherman, taught me how to fly fish, and shoot a 22 pistol and shot gun and made me laugh a lot with his delightful sense of humor. Wanna was my go to for massage and Yoga. She was excellent and caring. There were others on the staff who shared kitchen duty and saw that our rooms were neatly in order. And all of us mingles at meal times and during the hikes and walks. The Dove's who own the ranch were there for a few days and made you feel like you were part of the big family. It was a delightful 8 days and 7 nights i will never forget.

googleisin
10/07/2019
5 star rating

What a wonderful place! We stayed at Echo Valley near the end of three weeks touring British Columbia in an RV. We were ready for a comfortable three days and good food cooked for us. The welcome by Michael was so relaxed, as if we were staying with friends at a country house. We immediately felt at home. Norm and Nan (owners) greeted us, warmly, at dinner, and we dined around big tables and quickly got talking with the other guests, who were all interesting. The high spot for us was the riding, which was fantastic. The wrangler team were all so helpful and made each ride a delight, in impressive country.
It was exciting seeing the bears in the far paddock and we passed another on our way home. We enjoyed the BBQ evening and eating marshmallows around the campfire. Norm and Nan have made a beautiful home for themselves and their guests, evolved over many years, assisted by an amazing team. Echo Valley is a class act and we highly recommend it as a “must do” in B.C. Thanks for a memorable stay and to Nan sending all the photos.

Hugh W
10/04/2019
5 star rating

Glorious Wellness Reset and Anniversary Celebration! My husband and I are enthusiastic, repeat visitors to Echo Valley Ranch & Spa. We recently returned to celebrate our wedding anniversary, and to connect in a sacred and beautiful natural setting. We had another delightful experience at the ranch and spa. Nan and Norm, Michael, Yalaporn, and the entire staff family are truly caring and accommodating hosts. Their unique offerings of nature and animals, along with a Thai Spa in the gorgeous British Columbia ranch setting create the perfect opportunity for rejuvenation and connection to nature and self. We felt deeply nurtured at the spa, with lovely Thai massage and Thai yoga, and also felt uplifted and playful while horseback riding, walking around the property with Nan and the pigs, and with the ever-present companionship of the ranch's sweet dogs. Our stay was a glorious reset and celebration that benefited our overall health and wellness!

jenniferkaybowers
9/30/2019
Tripadvisor

Read more Reviews on Tripadvisor

Subscribe to the Echo Valley Ranch & Spa

Newsletter

© 2020 Echo Valley Ranch & Spa. All Rights Reserved. | Privacy Policy

Subscribe to the Echo Valley Ranch & Spa

Newsletter

© 2020 Echo Valley Ranch & Spa. All Rights Reserved. | Privacy Policy