Read Reviews From Our

Guests

victoriahrm7/17/2022
5 star rating

An outstanding Beautiful BC destination!!! We stayed at Echo Valley in mid June for four nights. We were absolutely delighted from the moment we arrived! The setting is gorgeous, the landscape, the cabins, main lodge and all the other buildings. It is very well manicured, but appropriately rustic at the same time. The staff welcomed us warmly as did the border collies, who were a little unsure at first about our dog who traveled with us, but they all sorted it out. Every staff member was a delight to get to know. They made us feel like family or a treasured friend.

My husband and I tried nearly every activity between us. Hiking, horse harmony, yoga, massage, fly fishing, marksmanship, archery, canyon tour, survival spirit, biking. I think the only things we missed were mediation and gold panning. It worked out well for us to be able to sometimes pursue different experiences that suited us and know the other was also enjoying a different adventure. The Thai yoga and massage were very different from anything I'd experienced and were great! I loved the horse harmony and ride so much that my husband and I went back for a second horse harmony experience without the ride. The canyon tour is quite a ride with amazing views and Darryl has great knowledge and stories of the area. I could go on and on!

We enjoyed the family style seating at meals and a chance to get to know Norm, Nan and Mike. The food was excellent! Mike, Emily, Darryl, Wanna, Roberto and Aydee were all delightful and all were ready to guide us in any activity we wanted to try.

You will want to stay 3 nights at the very least. We stayed 4 and are going back for 7 nights this fall. I think that says it all. HIGHLY recommend!

cc17/07/2022
5 star rating

WOW WOW WOW!!! From the minute we arrived we were blown away, the ranch is just amazing, all of the staff were first class but a special shout out to Roberto and Adie who greeted us and made sure we had everything we needed, on hand at every meal to make sure we were happy and looked after, special thanks to Chef, the food was amazing, massive thanks to Mike and Emily who took is horse riding, we enjoyed it so much we asked for another trek in the afternoon, no bother was the answer, and to Daryl who took is on an excellent tour, taught us to shoot and me to fish, although neither of us managed to catch anything, very knowledgeable and funny guy, a real mountain man, we wrapped up the 3 days stay with a camp fire some music and a few beers, absolutely brilliant time and the highlight of our 3 week tour of Canada, many thanks Norm and Nam for providing and excellent location. More

ianrK1577VR6/01/2022
5 star rating

Great get away My wife and I stayed in late December and it was a fantastic get away. We felt part of the family and an immediate connection with the property. Must be animal lovers and you’re well rewarded!

The accommodations are fantastic, private, and the food was second to none. Very personalized. We enjoyed the pool, yoga, massage and snowshoeing. Spending time with the herd of horses in the open field was a unique experience for me.

Fairview25305/19/2022
5 star rating

Stunning location and outstanding hospitality! We stayed at Echo valley as part of a special trip to Canada and can honestly say that it was the ‘icing on the cake’ of the whole holiday. It is quite remote but worth every minute of the drive to the property, it is in a stunning location and the various cabins and lodges are of a very high quality and extremely comfortable. The owners Norm and Nan have realised a dream of providing a relaxing and ‘nourishing’ place for guests to do as little or as much as they choose in this lovely spot, and we made use of the spa for a Thai massage, and managed to for one shooting, fishing, a guided hike, horse riding and a 3 hour escorted canyon drive in the 3 nights we spent there! All activities apart from the spa are included and there is nothing that the staff won’t do to try to ensure all your requests are catered for. The food throughout our stay was exceptional with breakfast, lunch and dinner all included - and wine with the evening meal. It would be churlish to pick out any member of staff for particular praise as, without exception, every member of staff at the ranch went over and above to ensure we had a terrific stay with them, and we felt as though we were valued guests throughout. There is nothing ‘stuffy’ about this place and we had many laughs with staff along the way which was great.
It was a pleasure to meet Norm and his family - Sienna was delightful and really helpful with us around the horses, and we were sorry not to meet Nan who was unavoidably unable to be at the ranch. There is a real ‘family’ feel to Echo Valley
And we wish we could have stayed longer. Hopefully we will return one day - I’m the meantime I cannot recommend it enough!

lindadan5610/13/2021
5 star rating

“Perfect remedy for COVID-19 blues” From the very first “contact” with Kerstin, in “ marketing & sales”, I knew this was going to be a great experience. I was a little worried about going to the ranch as a “single” person, as my husband was on his own adventure, photographing the grizzly bears farther up north. Right from the start, when I arrived, I was treated like family, yet on the other hand, treated like royalty. Mike, the “operations manager, made sure I had one of the “team” sit with me at meal time. Jason, the “chef extraordinaire” had an excellent variety of options on the menu, and accommodated everyone’s dietary requests. 5 star!! I stayed for a week and chose the “peak experience”, & was able to partake in all the amenities and “experiences”, although even those people who spent a couple of days could choose from the long list of activities. Darrel took me on the “Survival Spirit Experience” . He showed me how to survive in the woods if I ever got lost etc., everything from making a lean-to, foraging for edible mushrooms, to making a fire....so interesting! He also took me on the”Canyon Connection Tour”, where he gave insights to the magical “Grand Canyon of the North “ along with very interesting stories of the pioneers of the area. I took advantage of the pool & fitness area, as I hadn’t been able to get to our local “Y” during the pandemic.
The “games” room had a pool table, shuffleboard table, lots of puzzles, books, and games. It was nice to see a family with the grandparents enjoying the games room, and the many activities, from yoga to massages & horseback riding, to mountain biking ,to fishing, archery & shooting.
I took the bike on the road and even did several “ laps” around the airport runway. ( 2k round trip) to get used to “handling” it.️‍️
The spa treatments were excellent ....the massages were so relaxing.
I could go on and on, however, I would recommend anyone to experience this great place firsthand.
My husband wants to make his bear photo workshop, an annual affair, and so I will do the same at the “Echo Valley Ranch & Spa”.....pretty hard to take, right?
Thanks to Norm & NaN, and the excellent “team” for making my time at the ranch so memorable.

440ah4409/10/2021
5 star rating

7 star luxury heaven The ranch is in incredible location it is a huge property in a gorgeous valley. The Ranch has amazing spacious and luxurious villa type accommodation. You can ride horses or e-bike on the fantastic trails enjoy the SPA, relax by the pool or just join the private yoga classes. The Ranch has capacity for small number of guests all serviced by large amount of experience professional staff and the incredible chef Jason that creates master meals made to order in the open kitchen from ingredients grown on the farm. The host are the nicest people you ever meet.

rchnca8/30/2021
5 star rating

Amazing valley ranch luxury stay We managed to travel there mid-august 2021. Kristen was super accommodating when booking as I was unsure about road closures and (unfortunately) wildfire smoke. We lucked out and it is truly a beautiful and peaceful place to be. Special thanks to all the staff--the owners are very lucky to have staff who are so sincere in ensuring guests have an amazing time there. Special thanks to Mike, who allowed my teen with an unanticipated broken foot to motor around the ranch in a very fun way, and Darrel, a real survivor mountain type guy who had a lot a patience and was quite sweet natured. Highly highly recommend. If you are looking for a retreat from the busyness of city life, this is the place to be. Would recommend at least 3 full days.

Susie0146/27/2021
5 star rating

Beyond paradise Our time at Echo Valley this past weekend was as good as life gets anytime, anywhere. There are many components contributing to what makes Echo Valley so special but first and foremost are the owners and the crew. It is a treat to feel such a welcomed and honoured guest; all cares and woes slip away as you relax in the beauty, comfort and warmth. Chef Jason creates gourmet meals with a selection that can please all tastes and he is most accommodating with any special dietary requirements. The accommodations are comfortable and lack for nothing. The activities are plentiful with instruction provided where need be and fun to be had when attempting to do them. Finishing off a day with a massage from either Yalaporn or Wanna is luxurious. We were there for 3 nights and I recommend 4 minimum to have 3 full days. How else to also fit in relaxing on the deck and/or playing shuffleboard and pool! I could write more but perhaps the best way to end the review is to encourage you to go and experience it yourselves; you will not be disappointed.

nonamejoe6/23/2021
5 star rating

A great way to forget Covid restrictions When we arrived at Echo Valley Ranch I was again amazed at the beauty of it, it was like walking into a postcard. We were greeted with a glass of champagne and a plate of nibbles . You immediately felt warm and welcomed. There is a large variety of activities that were available upon request and no additional cost. The food was exceptional with a lot of thought to presentation and variety. The horse riding takes you though amazing scenery and the horses are well trained and comfortable to ride. I ended my day with a Thai massage in the authentic Thai house. Wow! I cannot say enough about what a great experience this was. We took a beautiful tour through the Frazier Plateau, the guide was from Newfoundland and even entertained us with a few Newfie songs. My husband went fly fishing in a trout stocked lake right on the property and target practice at the private gun range. Guns and ammunition were provided. Lots of fun!
What a great trip and great value. Can’t wait to go back!

petervI695UZ6/22/2021
5 star rating

June 2021 Echo Valley Ranch Visit 4 Day visit, guided tours and instruction available in all offered activities, participated in fly fishing, e biking, horse riding, 4x4 Fraser river canyon tour, hiking, rifle shooting, nature walk. The Canyon tour was spectacular, fly fishing a first, caught a trout, unexpected the nature walk was one of many highlights.
All staff very welcoming, can do, friendly, responsive to requests, the Chef’s menu adaptable to diet restrictions, etc. The Spa is Thai, perfect after a strenuous day or just to melt the stress away. Perfect get away to escape the hustle and bustle. Runway available for fly in.

Tripadvisor

Read more Reviews on Tripadvisor

Subscribe to the Echo Valley Ranch & Spa

Newsletter

© 2020 Echo Valley Ranch & Spa. All Rights Reserved. | Privacy Policy

Subscribe to the Echo Valley Ranch & Spa

Newsletter

© 2020 Echo Valley Ranch & Spa. All Rights Reserved. | Privacy Policy