Read Reviews From Our

Guests

5 star rating

“Perfect remedy for COVID-19 blues” From the very first “contact” with Kerstin, in “ marketing & sales”, I knew this was going to be a great experience. I was a little worried about going to the ranch as a “single” person, as my husband was on his own adventure, photographing the grizzly bears farther up north. Right from the start, when I arrived, I was treated like family, yet on the other hand, treated like royalty. Mike, the “operations manager, made sure I had one of the “team” sit with me at meal time. Jason, the “chef extraordinaire” had an excellent variety of options on the menu, and accommodated everyone’s dietary requests. 5 star!! I stayed for a week and chose the “peak experience”, & was able to partake in all the amenities and “experiences”, although even those people who spent a couple of days could choose from the long list of activities. Darrel took me on the “Survival Spirit Experience” . He showed me how to survive in the woods if I ever got lost etc., everything from making a lean-to, foraging for edible mushrooms, to making a fire....so interesting! He also took me on the”Canyon Connection Tour”, where he gave insights to the magical “Grand Canyon of the North “ along with very interesting stories of the pioneers of the area. I took advantage of the pool & fitness area, as I hadn’t been able to get to our local “Y” during the pandemic.
The “games” room had a pool table, shuffleboard table, lots of puzzles, books, and games. It was nice to see a family with the grandparents enjoying the games room, and the many activities, from yoga to massages & horseback riding, to mountain biking ,to fishing, archery & shooting.
I took the bike on the road and even did several “ laps” around the airport runway. ( 2k round trip) to get used to “handling” it.️‍️
The spa treatments were excellent ....the massages were so relaxing.
I could go on and on, however, I would recommend anyone to experience this great place firsthand.
My husband wants to make his bear photo workshop, an annual affair, and so I will do the same at the “Echo Valley Ranch & Spa”.....pretty hard to take, right?
Thanks to Norm & NaN, and the excellent “team” for making my time at the ranch so memorable.

lindadan56
10/13/2021
5 star rating

7 star luxury heaven The ranch is in incredible location it is a huge property in a gorgeous valley. The Ranch has amazing spacious and luxurious villa type accommodation. You can ride horses or e-bike on the fantastic trails enjoy the SPA, relax by the pool or just join the private yoga classes. The Ranch has capacity for small number of guests all serviced by large amount of experience professional staff and the incredible chef Jason that creates master meals made to order in the open kitchen from ingredients grown on the farm. The host are the nicest people you ever meet.

440ah440
9/10/2021
5 star rating

Amazing valley ranch luxury stay We managed to travel there mid-august 2021. Kristen was super accommodating when booking as I was unsure about road closures and (unfortunately) wildfire smoke. We lucked out and it is truly a beautiful and peaceful place to be. Special thanks to all the staff--the owners are very lucky to have staff who are so sincere in ensuring guests have an amazing time there. Special thanks to Mike, who allowed my teen with an unanticipated broken foot to motor around the ranch in a very fun way, and Darrel, a real survivor mountain type guy who had a lot a patience and was quite sweet natured. Highly highly recommend. If you are looking for a retreat from the busyness of city life, this is the place to be. Would recommend at least 3 full days. More

rchnca
8/30/2021
5 star rating

Beyond paradise Our time at Echo Valley this past weekend was as good as life gets anytime, anywhere. There are many components contributing to what makes Echo Valley so special but first and foremost are the owners and the crew. It is a treat to feel such a welcomed and honoured guest; all cares and woes slip away as you relax in the beauty, comfort and warmth. Chef Jason creates gourmet meals with a selection that can please all tastes and he is most accommodating with any special dietary requirements. The accommodations are comfortable and lack for nothing. The activities are plentiful with instruction provided where need be and fun to be had when attempting to do them. Finishing off a day with a massage from either Yalaporn or Wanna is luxurious. We were there for 3 nights and I recommend 4 minimum to have 3 full days. How else to also fit in relaxing on the deck and/or playing shuffleboard and pool! I could write more but perhaps the best way to end the review is to encourage you to go and experience it yourselves; you will not be disappointed. More

Susie014
6/27/2021
5 star rating

A great way to forget Covid restrictions When we arrived at Echo Valley Ranch I was again amazed at the beauty of it, it was like walking into a postcard. We were greeted with a glass of champagne and a plate of nibbles . You immediately felt warm and welcomed. There is a large variety of activities that were available upon request and no additional cost. The food was exceptional with a lot of thought to presentation and variety. The horse riding takes you though amazing scenery and the horses are well trained and comfortable to ride. I ended my day with a Thai massage in the authentic Thai house. Wow! I cannot say enough about what a great experience this was. We took a beautiful tour through the Frazier Plateau, the guide was from Newfoundland and even entertained us with a few Newfie songs. My husband went fly fishing in a trout stocked lake right on the property and target practice at the private gun range. Guns and ammunition were provided. Lots of fun!
What a great trip and great value. Can’t wait to go back!

nonamejoe
6/23/2021
5 star rating

June 2021 Echo Valley Ranch Visit 4 Day visit, guided tours and instruction available in all offered activities, participated in fly fishing, e biking, horse riding, 4x4 Fraser river canyon tour, hiking, rifle shooting, nature walk. The Canyon tour was spectacular, fly fishing a first, caught a trout, unexpected the nature walk was one of many highlights.
All staff very welcoming, can do, friendly, responsive to requests, the Chef’s menu adaptable to diet restrictions, etc. The Spa is Thai, perfect after a strenuous day or just to melt the stress away. Perfect get away to escape the hustle and bustle. Runway available for fly in.

petervI695UZ
6/22/2021
5 star rating

Wild, wonderful and magic in the Cariboo If you are looking for a special, unique and magical break from the stress of COVID and urban lockdown, look no further. EVR has Thai massage, rambles in the woods, gourmet food, trail rides, collie dogs - we loved it! Staff is super friendly and accommodations are comfortable and very clean. Looking forward to a return visit in the fall. The only thing I missed this visit was a ramble around the ponds with Lucky the pig…

besttimeinbc
6/16/2021
5 star rating

Picturesque! Echo Valley Ranch is absolutely beautiful and the owners, Norm and Nan, have put in a lot of care and love into making the place a wonderful retreat. Throughout the entire trip, they were very lovely and welcoming, including all of their staff. The ranch offers a wide range of activities to do on the ranch such as horseback riding, hiking, and target shooting. My friend and I were a bit nervous to try horseback riding and target shooting but their staff made us feel very safe and created an enjoyable experience. They also have a spa where they offer a wide range of treatments. The rooms are very clean with amazing views. The food is served at set times and everything they put out was absolutely delicious. If you're looking for a relaxing and unique holiday, I would highly recommend Echo Valley Ranch. It is well worth the drive!

sandy_h104
12/04/2019
Tripadvisor

Read more Reviews on Tripadvisor

Subscribe to the Echo Valley Ranch & Spa

Newsletter

© 2020 Echo Valley Ranch & Spa. All Rights Reserved. | Privacy Policy

Subscribe to the Echo Valley Ranch & Spa

Newsletter

© 2020 Echo Valley Ranch & Spa. All Rights Reserved. | Privacy Policy